Peter Gabriel - Birdy (Music From The Film By)

Electronic, Stage & Screen
Peter Gabriel - Birdy (Music From The Film By)
Peter Gabriel
Album name:
Birdy (Music From The Film By)
Flac vers. ZIP size:
1448 mb
Mp3 vers. ZIP size:
1728 mb
Other formats
Label: Charisma ‎– CAS CD 1167
Type: CD, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: Mar 1985
Category: Electronic, Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack, Abstract, Experimental, Ambient
4.4 ★


1 At Night
2 Floating Dogs
3 Quiet And Alone
4 Close Up (From Family Snapshot)
5 Slow Water
6 Dressing The Wound
7 Birdy's Flight (From Not One Of Us)
8 Slow Marimbas
9 The Heat (From Rhythm Of The Heat)
10 Sketch Pad With Trumpet And Voice
11 Under Lock And Key (From Wallflower)
12 Powerhouse At The Foot Of The Mountain (From San Jacinto)

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Charisma Records Ltd.
  • Glass Mastered At – Nimbus


  • Performer [Additional Material] – John Giblin, Manny Elias, Morris Pert
  • Performer [Musical Contributions] – David Rhodes, Jerry Marotta, Jon Hassell, Larry Fast, The Drummers Of Ekome, Tony Levin
  • Producer – Daniel Lanois, Peter Gabriel
  • Written-By, Performer – Peter Gabriel


This is a real world production.
Original Sound Recording Made By Charisma Records Ltd.
Manufactured in the U.K.

All titles written and performed by Peter Gabriel with special musical contributions from: Jon Hassell, The Drummers Of Ekome, Larry Fast, Tony Levin, Jerry Marotta, David Rhodes.
With additional material performed by: Manny Elias, Morris Pert and John Giblin.

There is a similar release which does not have a barcode.

Released in standard clear jewel case with sepia tray. The 8 page booklet is printed in English and features photos, graphics, forward by Peter Gabriel, tracklists and credits.

Track 10 is inconsistently written as "Sketch Pad [...]" on the inlay (rear) and page 2 of the booklet but as "Sketchpad [...]" on the last page of the booklet. Official site lists it as "Sketch Pad [...]".

Matrix / Runout is 'Mirrored' if viewed from the data side of the disc, but can be read easily through the transparent ring from the label side.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 5012984516724
  • Barcode (Text): 5 012984 516724
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 (Mirrored)): CASCD 1167 : MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2 (Mirrored)): CASCD 1167 : 2:5 MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3 (Mirrored)): CASCD 1167 NIMBUS ENGLAND
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4 (Mirrored)): CASCD 1167 : 2:1 MASTERED BY NIMBUS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAS 1167 Peter Gabriel Birdy ‎(LP, Album) Charisma CAS 1167 UK 1985
70354 Peter Gabriel Birdy ‎(LP, Album) Charisma, Virgin 70354 France 1985
CAS CD 1167 Peter Gabriel Birdy (Music From The Film By) ‎(CD, Album) Charisma CAS CD 1167 UK 1985
D 406995 Peter Gabriel Birdy ‎(Cass, Album) Virgin D 406995 Spain 1985
JM 073 Peter Gabriel Birdy ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Jam JM 073 Poland Unknown


Peter Gabriel - Birdy (Music From The Film By) listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Peter Gabriel - Birdy (Music From The Film By) album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Peter Gabriel - Birdy (Music From The Film By)" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.