Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners

Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners
Graham Nash
Album name:
Songs For Beginners
Flac vers. ZIP size:
1240 mb
Mp3 vers. ZIP size:
1447 mb
Other formats
Label: Atlantic ‎– SD 7204
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Stereo, MO
Country: US
Date of released: 1973
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock
4.1 ★

Download links

Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners
MP3 version

1447 downloads at 31 mb/s

Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners
FLAC version

1240 downloads at 29 mb/s


A1 Military Madness 2:50
A2 Better Days 3:47
A3 Wounded Bird 2:09
A4 I Used To Be A King 4:45
A5 Be Yourself 3:03
B1 Simple Man 2:05
B2 Man In The Mirror 2:47
B3 There's Only One 3:55
B4 Sleep Song 2:57
B5 Chicago 2:55
B6 We Can Change The World 1:00

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Recording
  • Recorded At – CBS Studios, San Francisco
  • Remixed At – Island Studios
  • Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
  • Pressed By – Philips Recording Company, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Giving Room Music
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation


  • Acoustic Guitar – Graham Nash (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B6)
  • Art Direction, Design – Gary Burden
  • Backing Vocals – Clydie King (tracks: B3, B5, B6), Dorothy Morrison (tracks: B3, B5, B6), Graham Nash (tracks: A2, B1), Pat Arnold* (tracks: A1), Rita Coolidge (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B3, B5, B6), Shirley Matthews* (tracks: B3, B5, B6), Vanetta Fields* (tracks: B3, B5, B6)
  • Bass – Calvin Samuels* (tracks: A1, A2, A5), Chris Ethridge (tracks: B2, B3, B5, B6), Phil Lesh (tracks: A4)
  • Bass Clarinet – Seemon Posthuma (tracks: A2)
  • Cello – Dorian Rudnytsky (tracks: B1, B4)
  • Drums – Dallas Taylor (tracks: A2), Johnny Barbata* (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2, B3, B5, B6)
  • Electric Guitar – David Mason* (tracks: A1), David Crosby (tracks: A4)
  • Electric Piano – Rita Coolidge (tracks: A5)
  • Engineer – Bill Halverson, Larry Cox, Russ Gary
  • Fiddle – David Lindley (tracks: B1)
  • Lead Vocals, Written-By – Graham Nash
  • Organ – Graham Nash (tracks: A2, B3, B5)
  • Percussion [Paper & Comb] – Graham Nash (tracks: B1)
  • Photography By [Cover] – Graham Nash
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve] – Joel Bernstein
  • Piano – Graham Nash (tracks: A2, B1, B5, B6), Jerry Garcia (tracks: A4), Joe Yankee (tracks: A2, B2), Joel Burnstein (tracks: A1), Rita Coolidge (tracks: A5, B3)
  • Producer – Graham Nash
  • Remix – Glynn Johns*
  • Saxophone – Bobby Keys (tracks: B3)
  • Steel Guitar – Jerry Garcia (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Tambourine – Graham Nash (tracks: B5, B6)
  • Written-By – Terry Reid (tracks: A5)


Monarch Pressing denoted by suffix "MO" on center labels.
Repress with 75 Rockefeller Plaza address on center labels.

Recorded at Wally Heiders Studio III, Los Angeles & Studio "C" San Francisco
Re-mixed at Island Studios, London

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): ST-A-712183MO
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): ST-A-712184MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Deadwax): ST-A-712183-CC 23454 etched (Artisan logo stamp) PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Deadwax): ST-A-712184F AT/GF etched (Artisan logo stamp) PR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 7204 Graham Nash Songs For Beginners ‎(LP, Album, PRC) Atlantic SD 7204 US 1971
450 006 Graham Nash Songs For Beginners ‎(Cass) Atlantic 450 006 Germany 1971
SD.7204 Graham Nash Songs For Beginners ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic SD.7204 Australia 1971
K40237 Graham Nash Songs For Beginners ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic K40237 Europe Unknown
40237 (SD 7204) Graham Nash Songs For Beginners ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 40237 (SD 7204) Germany Unknown


Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Graham Nash - Songs For Beginners" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.